Awards

The Best FIFA Football Awards take place on January 9 in Zurich, Switzerland, as the governing body of the beautiful game attempt to revive their World Player of the Year accolade, which was merged with the Ballon d’Or in 2010.

The ceremony will see a number of awards given out across multiple categories, but the main event is undoubtedly the Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016.

Th final shortlist sees Ballon holder Cristiano Ronaldo battle Barcelona icon Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid rising star Antoine Griezmann.

Here is how you can watch the glittering awards ceremony:

Date: Monday, Jan. 9

Time: From 5:30 p.m. GMT/6:30 p.m. CET/12:30 p.m. ET

Venue: Zurich, Switzerland

Live Stream: FIFATV, FIFA.com

Here are the main categories to be decided:

Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 Categories
Awards: The Best Fifa Men’s Player
The Best Fifa Women’s Player
The Best Fifa Men’s Coach
The Best Fifa Women’s Coach
The Fifa Fair Play Award
The Fifa Puskas Award
The Fifa Fan Award
Fifa FIFPro World11